Living Grateful #15

Hi guys! I am very sorry I’ve been so slack with these posts recently. It’s been a busy time with going away, Christmas and lots of revision. I hope you have all had wonderful Christmasses and now a very happy New Year! I can’t believe it’s now 2017!! It still feels like yesterday that I was writing my first one of this series in August.

Anyway I thought I would do a quick round up of 5 things I have been most grateful for over the last few weeks. This has actually been really hard to collate as I’ve done so many nice things! But here goes…

 

1. Going to Edinburgh

I had the best time in Edinburgh a couple of weeks ago. It really was one of the best weekends of the year! I had a wonderful reunion with some amazing friends as well as got to explore the city of Edinburgh which I love!

 

2. Spending time with family

Christmas for me is always about getting to spend quality time with family that you don’t get to do at other times of the year. This year was no different and it was  so nice to have a chilled few days.

 

3. Going to the Royal Albert Hall

Carols by Candlelight is definitely a highlight of my year so going again this Christmas Eve was so exciting! You can read all about my festive trips here

 

4. Spending time with friends

I don’t get to see some of my friends very often as we are all so busy so I always appreciate when I see them so much more. Going to the carols with Soorin was no different!

 

5. My cats!

I’ve been home over the past week which means I’ve had lots of cuddles with the cats. I absolutely love waking up to them, even if it does mean I’m slightly delayed getting up as it seems so much nicer to stay in bed with them!

 

What have you guys been up to over this Christmas period?

Leave a Reply

