London’s Winter Wonderland

On Saturday night I went to Winter Wonderland with one of my best friends. It was such a lovely evening to take a trip to Hyde Park. All the lights from the distance were getting me massively excited from the start, and it definitely didn’t disappoint me!

I was worried I wouldn’t enjoy it as much as everyone had been saying on social media, but the atmosphere was amazing! There were so many different food stalls and drink stalls – my fave was definitely the mulled wine. I basically live for mulled wine, it’s probably one of my favourite parts of Christmas! The moment I walked in I beelined for the wine stall!

I’m not a massive fan of rides so we didn’t go on any of the rides – but if you are a fan I can imagine you would love them!! Even the kids spinning rides were making me feel slightly ill, but they were definitely some bigger rides for people that are… you know… not wimps like me.

The park is so much bigger than it has been in previous years and the organisers have really out done themselves this year with the live music, markets and all the different entertainment there is.

Plus, coming in from a cold evening out and snuggling up in front of the TV with a warm cup of tea is a feeling that I absolutely love. It really makes me appreciate home more!

Here are a few photos from my night – I’m definitely feeling more Christmassy now!!


What have you guys been doing to get into the Christmas spirit?! 

2 thoughts on “London’s Winter Wonderland

Leave a Reply

