Dear Diary: books by Giovanna Fletcher

I’ve been a fan of Giovanna Fletcher on Youtube for a while now. I love both her and Tom Fletcher and I do have to admit I have regular binge watching sessions of their videos. I’ve also become a big fan of Facebook live videos recently as well… When I went to Dubrovnik in June I decided it was high time that I started reading her books. Considering I loved her so much online I thought I would definitely love her books!

And I was definitely right.

I started with Dream a Little Dream which was perfect holiday reading and very quickly moved onto the Billy and Me series. I have just finished You’re the One That I Want.

The Billy and Me books were my favourite by far. I wouldn’t want to ruin what happens for you, but I just love the storyline. I read the first book in a night, leading to a very late night and a very tired me the next morning, but it was so worth it.

They are all quite easy reads, but have the most wonderful characters. I fell in love with so many of the characters, I never wanted the books to end!

I am seriously hoping for another Billy and Me book sometime soon…

I went to the Fabulous Night In with Giovanna Fletcher, Lindsey Kelk and Mhairi McFarlane last month. It was so much fun listening to the three authors discuss their writing processes and their upcoming books. Plus a free glass of wine on a Tuesday night is always amazing!

If anyone is looking for something to read in the lead up to Christmas I would really give these books a go, especially as the Billy and Me books have a special Christmas novella…

img_3968

 

Leave a Reply

