Living Grateful #12

Hi gang! I’m going to give myself a little pat on the back this evening as I have finally managed two Living Grateful posts in a row… anyway, enough about my disorganisation, onto what I have been grateful for this week.

  1. Mindfulness class

I’ve spoken about how I’ve been getting more into mindfulness here before and I went to a class this week on compassion. It was really good to go to another class and my mind felt so much calmer for it.

2. Kitten time

I had this little cutie stay with me for 4 days this week. She is so unbelievably cute and at only 8 weeks she was so tiny! She was the most loving cat I’ve ever come across.

3. Going to Pizza Express with Scott

Okay so I might have spoken about my love of Pizza Express a tad too much on this blog. BUT I went again this week with Scott and it was just incredible. I even found out they do gluten free dough balls with balsamic vinegar & olive oil instead of garlic butter – amazing!!

4. Having a roast with Mum and Dad

Mum and Dad came up and cooked me a roast dinner (the best parents ever, right?!). You seriously can’t beat my dad’s roast potatoes!! It made letting go of my cats a little easier!

5. Having a relaxing Sunday

The last few weekends have been massively hectic so it was so nice to have a chilled Sunday today. I had a massive lie in, drank coffee in bed and caught up on loads of blogs!

Have you guys had a good week? What are you grateful for?

 

Leave a Reply

