Living Grateful #9

Hi Guys! I have an apology to make to you all.. I am so sorry for missing last week’s post. I had a massively busy weekend and I ended up too exhausted on Sunday night to even string a sentence together. I thought it best I didn’t put you through reading a completely incoherent post and instead amalgamate two amazing weeks together in one post.

The last couple of weeks have been really hectic but brilliant. So here are 5 things I am grateful for this week. It’s been so easy to put this together thanks to an amazing time with friends and family.

  1. Spending time with friends

I’ve managed to see quite a few friends this week and I have absolutely loved it. From breakfast at the Good Life Eatery to dinner by Tower Bridge it’s been so good to catch up with friends who I always come away feeling so positive from. Much love to my incredible friends, I feel like they need lots of heart emojis to be sent their way!

2. Going to the Young Vic with Scott

Last Saturday night I took Scott to see A Man of Good Hope at the Young Vic. It was an incredible performance about a Somali Refugee. It was really well portrayed and also so relevant to the current refugee crisis.

3. Going to the Fabulous Night In and meeting Giovanna Fletcher

I am a massive fan of Giovanna Fletcher, both of her blogs and her youtube so it was brilliant to get to go to a q&a with her and a couple of other authors on Tuesday night. It was at the News Building in London Bridge which had a fantastic view across London. I certainly enjoyed the view with my free glass of wine!! I also just had to get a photo with her as I was so so over excited to meet her!

4. Discovering Pizza Express have gluten free pizzas (and they are actually good!)

This has been such a life changing find for me (yes I know I am obsessed with food.) I went to Pizza Express quite a few years ago and I wasn’t blown away with their pizzas. HOWEVER, I tried one last week and they must have changed their recipe or something because oh my gosh it was incredible. So much so I’ve been 3 times in the last 2 weeks, oops… I’m going again tomorrow as well…

5. Enjoying the view across London

I’ve done a fair bit of walking through London in the last couple of weeks and I have turned into a massive tourist taking as many photos as possible. Walking over Waterloo bridge really doesn’t ever get old. I’m also so lucky to live somewhere where I have a fantastic view across London just a couple of minutes away. I just can’t get over how amazing London looks!

What have you guys been up to? What are you grateful for this week?

 

Leave a Reply

