Living Grateful #8

I can’t believe how quickly these weeks are going! It feels like yesterday I was writing #1 of these posts and wondering whether I’d be able to keep to it… This week has been a really good week for me, I’ve loved getting back into a routine as well as finding new things to do as well!

  1. Exploring Rotherhithe

I spent last Sunday walking along the Thames with Scott. We had a lazy morning and then walked along to Tower Bridge! It was still so impressive, even on a very grey London day…

2. Finding this little coffee shop round the corner

Scott and I went looking for a coffee shop and found the little Watchhouse Cafe. It’s such a cute cafe where you can sit outside in some little gardens. The coffee was a bonus!!

3. Having an evening of talking to friends

On Tuesday night I had arranged to talk to two of my best friends on the phone. It was honestly the most I have laughed in a long time and it was just so good to catch up with both of them!

4. Bridget Jones’ Baby!!!

Ahhh I have been waiting for this to come out for what feels like ages and so I was so happy to go and watch it this week!!

5. Going for drinks with friends

On Wednesday night I met up with some friends from Uni and we went to a rooftop bar by St Paul’s and a bar in the Shard as well. It was SO good to see them! It was very spontaneous and I loved every minute spent with them!

 

Leave a Reply

