3 places in London to go this weekend

Wondering what you can do in London this weekend?  I have you covered! Here are a few gems I have recently discovered – I am sure there are hundreds more, and I’ll hopefully be discovering them in the next few months. Let me know if there is anything I should be searching out pronto…..

  1. Greenwich Observatory

I hopped on the bus here a couple of weekends ago, on the super sunny bank holiday Monday (boy has it been a while since we have had one of those right?!) We wandered up to the Observatory with our picnic (such a good call!) and lay in the sun admiring the view for a whole afternoon. It was so nice to have some chill time in the sun and made me feel so grateful to be able to live in London, it truly is amazing! (Plus look at that view!) Greenwich is also such a lovely area to explore, some lovely pubs and a food market as well. It feels like a little suburb of London!

IMG_3225.JPG

2. The Sky Garden

The views from the Sky Garden are absolutely incredible. I would definitely recommend a visit – it’s free, unlike lots of other views in London! You can see my post about when I went a few weeks ago here.

img_3173

3. Neal’s Yard

I have been desperate to go to Neal’s Yard for ages (mainly because of all the Instagram photos of it, let’s be real) and it definitely lived up to expectations. It took me a bit of time to find because I basically suck at following the blue dot on google maps, but it is tucked away and that makes it all the more amazing that there is this little buzzing Courtyard in the middle of London.

It truly is as colourful as Instagram suggests and I couldn’t recommend the food places there enough – they all looked amazing and the Wild Food Cafe is firmly on the top of my list to go to soon!

IMG_3112.JPG

3 thoughts on “3 places in London to go this weekend

Leave a Reply

