Living Grateful #2

I can’t believe how quickly this week has gone and how I’m already onto number 2 of this series. I really enjoyed writing last week’s post and now I’m here to put together another one. I’ve had another really lovely week in South West France and I feel like I’ve relaxed a lot more this week.

  1. Walking in the countryside.

I’ve been going on lots of walks this week as I’ve been told I need to walk everyday to start to strengthen my back after slipping a disc a few months go. I’m meant to be upping the length and intensity of my walks each day and there has been nowhere better to do this than here in rural France where the countryside is just so beautiful!

IMG_2544.JPG

 

2. Spending time with Scott

Scott (my boyfriend) flew out for a week to visit on Wednesday. We have had a long distance relationship for this past year (and still will for the near future as he’s currently based in Warwick) and so it’s really nice to be able to spend some chilled time together that’s for longer than a weekend!

3. BBQs with neighbours

We’ve seen our neighbours quite a lot this week and as we only come out here twice a year we don’t get to see them very often anymore. It’s been really nice to catch up with them all and see how their house renovations are getting along. (One set our our neighbours have come over from Australia to renovate a house and their progress is absolutely incredible, the house is truly stunning now!)

4. Chilled time

It’s been so nice to be able to wake up in the morning and have nothing planned. I’m loving the chilled time and having time to read my book, think about blog posts and plan my upcoming year.

IMG_2416.JPG

5. Discovering new blogs

There is nothing I love more than discovering new blogs. I’ve been reading Sophie Cliff’s blog for a while now and she interviewed Beverley who runs Pack Your Passport. I’ve been reading all her posts this week and absolutely loving them! There are so many relatable posts about living in London, and I’m looking forward to reading some of her travel posts soon too.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Living Grateful #2

  1. If I may add, regarding healing your back. Go barefoot when you can (most shoe materials insulate us from the ground), sit or lay on the ground, hug a tree, Tests have shown that 10 minutes a day, of direct contact with Mother Earth, is very beneficial for us. Besides, it is fun. 🙂
    Enjoy yourself,
    ren

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

