The “Happier” Podcast

I have discovered podcasts. Yes, I do know I’m a bit slow to the game here but OMG so good.

I LOVE that you can download them onto your phone and they auto delete when you have listened to them. I don’t know why this excites me so much, but it really does. (I’m an iPhone space hoarder you see.) Anyway, I read The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin a few months ago (after I got the ball with The Gratitude Diaries) and I have just discovered that she does a podcast with her sister and it is the BEST thing.

It is full of tips on how to lead a happier life, it contains a lot of the concepts from Rubin’s 3 books, so if you haven’t read any of them, I would definitely recommend them! (Maybe I should pop a book review of them in here..)

Gretchen and her sister, Elizabeth, have a great dynamic and it shows how well they get along. They have some of the same segments each week such as “try this at home” where listeners can get more actively involved if they want.

It has been an absolute god send for commutes, and I love listening to it whilst I’m cooking and doing chores around the flat. I can 100% confirm that podcasts make chores better. 100%.

If you don’t fancy a whole 30 minute podcast, there is also a podcast called “A Little Happier” which are 2/3 minute podcasts which can give you a little insight into how the longer podcasts work. Also great if you only have a few minutes but want to give something a listen.

I’m currently working my way through all the past podcasts and loving it! A new one comes out every Wednesday and I’m always eagerly awaiting them.

4 thoughts on “The “Happier” Podcast

  1. Pingback: Mindfulness – pagemusings

  2. Pingback: Why Write? – pagemusings

Leave a Reply

