Dear Diary: I like coffee

I actually like coffee.

Who knew.

I didn’t that’s for sure.

I got through my entire undergraduate degree and the GDL without coffee. Yet ask me to get up at 3.20am to go on holiday, and nope. Can’t handle it. Must. Try. Coffee.

I tried an espresso in the main square in Dubrovnik. And I actually LIKED it.

Massive shock. Thought I hated it.

A month on and I’m still drinking it.

Within the month I’ve found out that 3 espressos make me shake so I haven’t done that again.

Drinking coffee = successfully adulting (maybe)

(I will maintain adulting is a word, despite the red squiggly line underneath it – looking at you wordpress).

Leave a Reply

